Posted on

115: TRAIN MINUTES

I was recently on a train platform.  I was waiting for a train.  I consulted the train timetable, which informed me the next train would arrive in two minutes.  I consulted my watch.  It was 2:58pm.  The train arrived at 3:04pm.  DEAR LONDON UNDERGROUND – THAT IS NOT TWO FUCKING MINUTES.  WE KNOW HOW MANY SECONDS THERE ARE IN A MINUTE, YOU CAN’T FOOL US, SO STOP LYING AND TELL US THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW LONG WE’LL BE STOOD UNDERGROUND ON A PLATFORM SURROUNDED IN FILTH, MICE AND WEIRD INDIAN MEN SINGING WONDERWALL LOUDLY TO HIMSELF.

I think that last bit only happened to me.  But the rest is a regular occurence.

 

About Twenty8Later

A brand new podcast mocking news, sport & entertainment in handy 28-day chunks. Good times in a terrible, terrible world.

Leave a Reply

