Posted on

122: RECOGNISING SOMEONE WHO DEOSN’T RECOGNISE YOU

A Bearded Man.

I recently worked for a company in Shoreditch and sat relatively closely to this bearded man who has recently created a hit TV format for ITV.  I had no idea what his name was but we had that habit of nodding hello to each other when we entered the office – nice, polite British stuff.

Anyway, that was then and this is now.  Last week, only a matter of months since I left said company, I walked through the barriers via a slap of my Oyster Card and headed for the exit.  As I walked I spotted bearded man heading in the opposite direction.  I didn’t know whether to nod or not.  ‘To nod, or not to nod?’, I thought.  So I tried to make eye contact, and he spotted me.  I nodded.  He looked at me like I was a fucking lunatic.  I think he’d forgotten all about our little polite British practice.  And consequently I was now just a nutter nodding at strangers in public.

Brilliant.

About Twenty8Later

A brand new podcast mocking news, sport & entertainment in handy 28-day chunks. Good times in a terrible, terrible world.

Leave a Reply

