Posted on

128: REALISING YOU DO NOT HAVE A VERY BASIC SKILL

Ok. I’ll admit it.

I CAN’T READ MAPS VERY WELL. HAPPY?

I have tried. I can just about manage a map app (or should that be a ‘m-app’?), but when it comes to map books, A-Z’s and the like, I am useless.

You do not want me in the passenger seat of a car giving you directions. You may as well hire a chimp as our own personal chauffeur. When I need to get from A to B I leave myself twice the amount of time it takes just for when I inevitably get lost. GPS was made for people like me, a computerised voice barking instructions at me because I genuinely have no directional skills of my own.

The thing is, I wouldn’t even care, but it makes playing the new Batman game really difficult, y’know?

And Grand Theft Auto? That’s a non starter…

Leave a Reply

