Posted on

58: PARENTS WHO HAVE A BREAKDOWN IF YOU LEAVE THE FRIDGE DOOR OPEN FOR MORE THAN THREE SECONDS

My parents are a bit mental generally. But if I or my sister DARE to leave the fridge door open for more than three seconds, all hell breaks loose.

I’m not really sure why either. Fridges are pretty cold. The food in the fridge is not going to melt into some gooey mess even if the door is left open for three hours, but this doesn’t seem to matter when it comes to my folks. The fact that the fridge is plugged in and will return to its cold state once the door is shut also doesn’t seem to make any difference.

I don’t know what sort of fridge incident happened to them earlier in their lives. I’m not sure if they’re mistaking a fridge for a freezer. But whatever the problem is, if you ever come to my house and happen to find yourself in front of the fridge, get in and out of there as quickly as possible, please. It’ll be for your own good.

About Twenty8Later

A brand new podcast mocking news, sport & entertainment in handy 28-day chunks. Good times in a terrible, terrible world.

2 responses to “58: PARENTS WHO HAVE A BREAKDOWN IF YOU LEAVE THE FRIDGE DOOR OPEN FOR MORE THAN THREE SECONDS

  1. I just mentioned that a few days in the past!!!

  2. I just said that a couple of days in the past!!!

Leave a comment